God Never Changes – A Source of Comfort, Encouragement (and Terror for the Unsaved)

31 10 2007

Numbers 23:19 “God is not a man, that He should lie, nor a son of man, that He should repent; Has He said, and will He not do it? Or has He spoken, and will He not make it good?”

Isaiah 55:11 So will My word be which goes forth from My mouth; It will not return to Me empty, without accomplishing what I desire, and without succeeding in the matter for which I sent it.”

Proverbs 19:21Many plans are in a man’s heart, but the counsel of the LORD will stand.”

Matthew 5:18 “For truly I say to you, until heaven and earth pass away, not the smallest letter or stroke shall pass from the Law until all is accomplished.”

Matthew 24:35 “Heaven and earth will pass away, but My words will not pass away.”

Luke 16:17 “But it is easier for heaven and earth to pass away than for one stroke of a letter of the Law to fail.”

I. God’s Purpose Never Alters

B. The Christian’s Comfort in God’s Unchanging Nature

C. The Christian’s Encouragement in Prayer in God’s Fixed Decree

D. Terror for the Unsaved Person

Actions

Information




